versatile blogger award

As I was perusing one of the blogs I read regularly, I was happily surprised to see my blog recognized with this, my first ever blogging award!  Thank  you Suburbhomestead!  If you haven’t discovered his great blog, you are missing out – he has recipes for things you never thought you could actually make yourself, tips and ideas for becoming more self-sufficient, and more.

Here are the rules for the Versatile Blogger Award:

1. Add the award to your blog. 2. Thank the blogger who gave it to you. 3. Mention seven random things about yourself. (see below) 4. List the rules. 5. Award to 15 bloggers. 6. Inform each of those 15 by leaving a comment on their blog.

So, here are 7 random things about me:

1.  The first one in honor of Valentine’s Day:  my husband asked me to marry him four days after we met.  (I said yes, and it was the best decision I’ve ever made.  I guess I am slightly spontaneous, after all.)

2.  When I was 10, one of my watercolors for art class ended up in an exhibition in the Virginia Museum of Fine Art, and unless they threw it in the trash (which I suppose is likely), it should still be in their basement.

3.  I’m afraid of escalators if I can’t see the bottom (like in a subway system).

4.  I grew up on a working organic vegetable farm, and yet in all those years, I learned nothing about gardening, and had to call my mom in the US to teach me how to start seeds over the phone.

5.  I don’t like swimming in the sea.  One of the greatest things about Greece is more or less wasted on me.

6.  Imagine a woman who owns very few clothes.  I have about one tenth as many as that woman, and no plans to acquire more.

7.  I didn’t have a TV until I was 21.  Then for most of my 20s, again, no TV.  I’m 30, and yet have had a TV in my home for probably around 4 years total.

And here is my list of fifteen blogs that I love, learn from, laugh with, and am inspired by.  Good job, y’all!

1.  Archaeogoddess
2.  Bad Mama Genny
3.  Budgeting with the Bushmans
4.  Everybody Likes Sandwiches
5.  Finding Fabulous
6.  Food Junkie
7.  Going Dutch
8.  Goodbye House, Hello Home
9.  Leda’s Urban Homestead
10.  London Bakes
11.  My Little Expat Kitchen
12.  Remarkably Domestic
13.  Take Six
14.  The Fabulous Miss S.
15.  The Vintage Wren

You may also like:
Liebster blog award

6 thoughts on “versatile blogger award

  1. Congratulations on your award and thank you so much for passing the torch to me. I am truly honored and humbled by this recognition.

    PS, I love the first random thing about you. So romantic and fitting as we are about to celebrate the day of the hearts. ;-)

  2. Pingback: Liebster blog award | homeingreece

Leave a Reply

